Chris Tomlin coming to you from Tim Tebow’s iPod

Gene Menez of SI.com interviewed Heisman Trophy candidate Tim Tebow.

“Talkin’ with Tebow”

Unless you’ve been living under a rock or could care less about college football or sports in general, Tebow is the versatile quarterback of the University of Florida Gators.

tebow-scores.jpgAP

Tebow scores against Ohio State in last year’s National Title game.

Versatile because he is the first player in college football history to throw for 20 touchdowns and run for 20 touchdowns.

He truly is an outstanding player and given the fact that Tebow is a devout Christian and my penchant to root for so-called running quarterbacks I’m a big fan.

If he wins the Heisman I wonder if he’ll be the first Heisman trophy winner to be homeschooled?

Here is a couple of questions I found interesting,

SI.com: Do you still read the Bible every day?

Tebow: Yes

……

SI.com: What do you want for Christmas?

Tebow: You know, I’ve never been someone to be picky or want anything. The best thing about Christmas for me is having all my siblings come home and spend time and hang out with them. That’s the big thing for me for Christmas. Oh, my mom has to cook ice cream Rice Krispie Treat pie when I go home. That’s what I want for Christmas.

………

SI.com: (Laughs) OK. Thanks. What’s getting the most play in your iPod right now?

Tebow: Oh, that’s a good question. I don’t get asked that question. Let me see. Hmm. I’m trying to think. I like George Strait. He gets played on there a lot. Kenny [Chesney] gets played on there a lot. I’m a big country fan, so a lot of country stuff. Chris Tomlin gets played on there a lot. No. 1, though? You know what? I’d have to go with Don’t Blink by Kenny Chesney.

I wonder how many Tebow fans know who Chris Tomlin is? (Ironically enough, Chris Tomlin’s “Give us Clean Hands” started playing in my iPod as I was finishing this post up)

Leave a comment