Sister Octomom and Her Minions

Just when you think the Octomom circus cannot get any more bizarre, Halloween strikes early at the Suleman household:

Octomom

Yes, Nadya “Octomom” Suleman dressed up not only as a nun, but a pregnant nun. As if that weren’t enough, she decked out her brood in “devil” costumes. Because nothing says love more than making your child look like the spawn of Satan*. The only thing missing was this woman carrying a sign saying, “I’m carrying Rosemary’s baby”.

This whole thing reminds me of the first time I attended a “harvest festival” at a church. Biblical character costumes were in abundance. For example, you had a few Samsons, Davids et al, but strangely enough, no Jezebels or Whores of Babylon. Comic book heroes were strongly represented as well, but perhaps the most disconcerting was the kid rocking the costume represented to the right.

Problem ChildThat’s right, at a church “harvest festival” someone dressed their kid up as Lucifer*.

I’m not here to hand-wring over the wisdom/folly of these festivals but if you are going to attend one of these “Non-Halloween Celebrations That Just So Happen To Fall on Halloween”, you might want to leave the pitchfork at home, no?

I guess one could make the case that Satan is a Biblical character?

*Yes I know that in all likelihood the prince of this world looks nothing like what pop culture thinks he looks like. For this, I must quote CS Lewis

I know someone will ask me, “Do you really mean, at this time of day, to reintroduce our old friend the devil-hoofs and horns and all?” Well, what the time of day has to do with it I do not know. And I am not particular about the hoofs and horns. But in other respects my answer is “Yes, I do.”

I do not claim to know anything about his personal appearance. If anybody really wants to know him better I would say to that person, “Don’t worry. If you really want to, you will Whether you’ll like it when you do is another question.”

One Response to Sister Octomom and Her Minions

  1. Beth says:

    A shame that this baby-obsessed woman is allowed to breed at all. Eight kids, on welfare, she recently had a yard sale to pay her mortgage. She uses her kids to get attention. It’s all about “her”, evidenced by the photo of her in her Halloween get up with two child “props” on either side.

Leave a Reply

