Angelina Jolie’s Old Man on Barack Obama

Actor Jon Voight is perhaps more famously known for:

  1. Siring Angelina Jolie (the one on the left)
  2. EPA

  3. Being written into a Seinfeld episode in which George Costanza is made to think he bought Voight’s 1989 LeBaron convertible (hilarity ensued)

Yet after writing this piece, My concerns for America, he might be known as an actor who breaks the mold in the political sense.

He does not have a high opinion of Senator Obama’s presidential potential. Doesn’t Mr. Voight know that Mr. Obama wears Asics and hung out with the UT football team?

All funny business aside, Mr. Voight’s column is definitely worth a read.

One Response to Angelina Jolie’s Old Man on Barack Obama

  1. katdish says:

    Wow. Who knew Jon Voight was a patriot?
    I was raised by two straight-ticket republicans, and my voting record would certainly reflect that I am cut from the same cloth. Having said that, I can honestly say that I have rarely voted a straight ticket. There are heroes and fools in both parties. I am also jaded to the point that I believe that in this day and age, anyone who aspires to hold the highest office in the land would also sell their grandmother to a the highest bidder if said sale would cement their nomination.

    I don’t believe that more government is the solution to this nation’s many problems. Having said that, I find it offensive that some who believe the government should not subsidize the poor stand idley by with the attitude that it’s someone else’s responsibility to help their fellow human being and/or blame the plight of the poor on ignorance and laziness. You can’t have it both ways. Put up or shut up. (This is me, stepping carefully off my soapbox…)

Leave a Reply

