Slate’s Take on Kevin Garnett’s Enigmatic Euphoria

In a sport key of the “rich get richer” tune, the Boston Celtics won their 17th “World” Championship. Hip, hip hooray…

I watched most of the game though I will not lapse into some sort of faux commentary regarding what took place. No, my interest is fixed on the Celtic celebration that took place after the contest (I use the term loosely given the Lakers’ effort).

At the forefront is poor Michelle Tafoya’s post-game interview of Kevin Garnett. I won’t bother with commentary on this either but I will point to the following Slate piece,

Top of the World! Kevin Garnett shows America how to celebrate an NBA title.

Leave a Reply

