Lifestyle Evangelism at the Workplace?

Pastor John Piper addresses this brand of evangelism as it pertains to the Christian’s workplace,

Thinking that our work will glorify God when people do not even know we are Christians is like admiring and effective ad on TV that never mentions the product. People may be impressed but won’t know what to buy.

This quotation came from his his excellent book “Don’t Waste Your Life”.

I’m not sure that I’ve seen such an apt analogy as it pertains to this popular form of evangelism.

6 Responses to Lifestyle Evangelism at the Workplace?

  1. Timm says:

    That is an outstanding quote! Thanks for sharing it. quite true too.

  2. Loretta says:

    Another related quote is from Dever’s The Gospel and Personal Evangelism:

    “We do not fail in our evangelism if we faithfully tell the gospel to someone who is not subsequently converted; we fail only if we do not faithfully tell the gospel at all.”

  3. Ruth says:

    At work there is a new girl named, I was telling her about God and you know Jesus . After she claimed to be a Christian- she then went and told the boss that I was talking about God at work. The boss called me in and told me that it is not appropriate in the work place (she is a Christian too) she said she appreciate my evangelizing. I am thinking I need another job because if I am at work, I can’t win soul for Jesus, then I do not need to be here? Right?

  4. larryball says:

    Be not unequally yoked with unbelievers: for what fellowship have righteousness and iniquity? or what communion hath light with darkness? 15 And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what portion hath a believer with an unbeliever? 2 Corinthians 6:13-15
    This is an important question when it comes to bible believers and their churches being involve with Roman Catholics and their church in a spiritual way, or even a political way. What about Rome, is it, in any way to be considered Christian?
    To answer that question for myself I dove into researching what Rome teaches and how it compares with scripture. I was so shocked at the disparity between the two I decided to write a book. That book is “Escape From Paganism, How a Roman Catholic Can Be Saved.” You can review the book on my website, http://www.escapefrompaganism.com.
    Many bible believers, and this includes ex-catholics, enjoyed the book and had nice things to say about it. Review it and see what you think. The book is intended to help you know how to help those ensnared by Rome to see the way, THE ONE WAY, Jesus Christ, for entrance into eternal life.

Leave a Reply

