Super Bowl 41.5

File this post under the “there are more important things to worry about” category.

This Sunday the 2 best teams in the NFL (Colts and Patriots) will clash in what I have dubbed “Super Bowl 41.5”.

It promises to be a great game between the 2 best teams in the NFL (though as is the case with heavily hyped contests, it’ll probably be a blow out), not to mention the subplots.

Peyton v. Brady, Belichick v. the World, et al.

So what football fan wouldn’t love to watch this clash of titans? Well football fans in Houston will not be able to tune in to this one, why?

For the simple fact that CBS is giving us the epic matchup between Texans and Raiders, arguably two of the worst teams in recent history. Yes I know I’m in Houston and all those “long time” Texans fans want to watch their team belly flop week in and week out so they can complain all week long on the local sports radio stations.

Yeah I suppose I can go hit up BW3 and catch the Colts-Pats or if the NFL was my religion I would have bought the NFL Sunday Ticket, but CBS is it too much to ask for a choice in the matter?

2 Responses to Super Bowl 41.5

  1. jasonk says:

    You could come to my house dude. We will be watching the game here. Actually I am a little tired of all the hype. It will be a good game, but not worth all the hype. You could always go to a sports bar.

  2. Laz says:

    Thanks for the offer Jason but I know what happens to UT guys who go to Oklahoma, and well, the wife and I do want to have more children.

Leave a Reply

