Time Subject to Change

time-subject-to-change.jpg

My then girlfriend (and current wife) and I bought tickets to the above game. We were hoping to watch Barry Bonds break Mark McGwire’s single-season home run record.

What we or anyone else could not have anticipated were the horrific events which transpired on the scheduled date of the game and thus emphasized the ticket’s disclaimer “Time Subject to Change”.

What happened that day was yet another reminder of Jesus’ words,

But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. — Matthew 6:33-34

9 Responses to Time Subject to Change

  1. osipov says:

    I have to wonder why you’re posting this now?

  2. Laz says:

    A good question with a simple answer.

    We just moved and I found my bag of old ticket stubs and found this one in there.

    We don’t have a scanner at home so I brought it to work (along with other stubs) and scanned them. In hindsight I thought what was printed on this particular stub is a bit ominous.

    I hope to create posts using the other stubs I scanned.

    Thanks for checking in Os.

  3. Gene says:

    Were those words printed on any of the other stubs?

  4. Laz says:

    No Gene they were not. The other tickets in my “collection” are from memorable University of Texas football games from the time I was a student there.

    They do however have “No Refund/No Exchange” written at the bottom.

  5. Gene says:

    Hmmmm, It would be interesting to know if those words are ordinarily on Astro ticket stubs and if they are ordinarily on ticket stubs of other major league teams or was it a one time occurance, which would be another case of evidence of foreknowledge.

  6. Laz says:

    Gene,
    You crack me up

  7. Gene says:

    Now what kind of answer is that?

  8. Laz says:

    The kind of answer that shows incredulity of what I think to be a conspiracy that Ticketmaster had prior knowledge of 9/11.

  9. Gene says:

    I would not dismiss any possibility. Considering all the insider trading of stocks in companies affected by 911 before the terror attacks, knowledge of the impending attacks were widely known.

    I just thought it would be interesting to know if those qualifying words on he ticket stub is standard practice.

Leave a Reply

