Geico Cavemen to get their own show

gc.jpg

The Cavemen ad campaign has been a success for Geico. It is reported now that the cavemen are going to be in a sitcom for ABC.

I love the commercials especially the one where the therapist puts her foot in her mouth (“It’s my mother, I’ll put her on speaker”, classic).  Makes one wonder if the therapist will be on the show, not to mention that catchy tune from the ‘airport terminal’ ad.

4 Responses to Geico Cavemen to get their own show

  1. flutieman07 says:

    Just proving how desperate ABC is for a good comedy…I give it 3 episodes, tops, before it’s canceled.

  2. I’m laughing just looking at that image. Great commercials, but bad idea for a show.

  3. jasonk says:

    I thought it was a very clever ad campaign, and like you, my favorite is the therapist. “I’ll put her on speaker” cracks me up every time. Of course, I also like the one where the guy is walking through the airport, and sees his picture on the wall. Classic reaction.
    Who knows, maybe it will be a funny show. I won’t watch it, but maybe somebody will.

  4. Jardini says:

    I love the cavemen commerical, it doesn’t matter how many times I watch it, it always make me laugh

Leave a Reply

