Happy New Year!

It has been a very interesting year. Personally, my wife and I welcomed our son into our lives. He is now almost a year old and simply a joy and a great blessing from God.

He was born a week and a day after our Alma mater, THE University of Texas won the NCAA football National Championship by beating the University of Southern California in what some are calling the greatest college football game ever played (I agree).

I tried to get my wife to name our son “Vince” after UT quarterback, Vince Young to no avail. Instead he was named after another great sports figure (not Michael Jordan) whose worldwide popularity makes Vince Young’s popularity (to this point) pale in comparison.

I also tried my hand at blogging and I would have to say the highlight here at Lastrow was having Diane Bazik (of Geico commercial fame) leave a comment with us, pretty cool.

So Happy New Year, I took some shots of people celebrating last night:

fireworks.jpg

fireworks3.jpg

fireworks-2.jpg

Leave a Reply

