Donald Duck Moments

Remember watching the old school Disney cartoons back in the day?  The real ones not these computer animated things we have nowadays.  The ones with Mickey, Donald, Goofy and Pluto, with Chip and Dale thrown in to spice things up.

I remember watching them and my favorite scenes would be the ones where something would set off Donald Duck.  His reaction was hilarious, he’d turn red, jump up and down,  literally lose his hat and of course spout angry words in Duckese.  I’m sure YouTube has a clip of the original Donald losing it.

I also have my Donald Duck moments, especially when dealing with stubborn and sluggish computers.  I might not have the physical manifestations of such a tantrum but on the inside I seethe and rain down curses on the insolent CPU’s that ruin my existence.  Like many things, this character flaw probably has spiritual roots.

Yeah log this one under “There are more important things in life but…”

One Response to Donald Duck Moments

  1. hobbylobby says:

    I know how you feel. I wish I could freak out like Donald anytime I wanted. 🙂

    Just roaming wordpress tags and found you.
    not sure if you’re still into Donald Duck, but I’ve written a few posts (on my blog) on him and Uncle Scrooge.

    Thought you might be interested.

Leave a Reply

