A Reluctance to Grow Up?

OK, I admit it, guilty as charged: I refuse to grow up. I still dress (at age 28) more or less the same way I did 10 years ago. I don’t like to dress up, but would rather walk around in my beat up sneakers. I only own one suit and less than 10 ties, does this make me immature?

I hadn’t really considered these things until I read a couple of articles, one by Dr. Albert Mohler (whose blog is linked to right) and one on a blog called, Slice of Laodicea.

Dr. Mohler referenced a NY Times article describing the reluctance of 30/40-somethings to ‘grow up.’ The other article dealt with pastors not looking like adults and is titled “Juveniles in the Pulpit?” Read on:

Click here to read Dr. Mohler’s article.

Click here to read “Juveniles in the Pulpit?”

Leave a Reply

