Big Bang for Big Ben

I'm glad to hear that Steelers QB Ben Roethlisberger is doing fine after what could have been a fatal motorcycle accident.  Far be it from me to dump on a guy who is recovering from serious injuries but a comment he made yesterday has me going 'round and 'round in theological circles:

"By the grace of God, I'm fortunate to be alive … " — Ben Roethlisberger

I understand Big Ben wasn't wearing a helmet and banged his head pretty hard, but what the grace of God has to do with luck is beyond the grasp of my feeble mental capacity. 

Leave a Reply

